Big 8 Conference names All Conference Football Team
Tuesday, November 21, 2023

(UNDATED) – The Big 8 Conference has named their 2023 All Conference Football Team. Selected First Team Offense are from Union City Elijah Payne, Dylan McDonald, Rick Austin, Gavin Kelley and Jason Shoop. From Quincy, Ryan Kempter and Max Barve; Reading’s Tayshawn Bester, Lukas Strine, Brayden Faley and Austin Neely and from Springport, Caleb Wendt. Named Second Team Offense is Bronson’s Seth Withington, Dawson Soergel, Jace Hoard and Myles Losinski; Quincy’s Brennen Allman, Noah Pearson, Joey Smith and Lincoln Sims. From Springport, Gabe Rainey and Eli Dyer.

Named Big 8 First Team All Conference Defense are Bronson’s Myles Losinski; Union City’s Caden Hughes, Hunter Gillies, Ryan Zweng, Landyn Crance, Riley Laird and Owen Jackson, who was named the Conference MVP. Also named First Team Defense from Springport Rylinn Hale and Gabe Rainey and Reading’s Lukas Strine, Brady Kling and Cormack Price. Selected Second Team Defense are Bronson’s Dylan Ully, Carson Norton and Colin York; Quincy’s Ethan Copas, Nash Fitton, Grant Holroyd and Ryan Kempter; from Union City Aiden Decker, Reading’s Tayshawn Bester and Skyler Charters and from Springport Nick Nowery and Caleb Wendt. Named All Conference Honorable Mention are Spencer Losinski of Bronson and Springport’s Patrick Culbreth and Gavin Lightner.