SCAA names West Division All Conference Football Team
Friday, November 17, 2023

(UNDATED) – The South Central Athletic Conference has named their West Division All Conference football team for 2023. First Team All Conference Offense goes out to Mendon’s Talan Buchanan (OL), Nic Stiver (TE), and Jack McCaw (Floater). From Colon, Johnny Greenwald (OL) and Wilhem Alexander (Kicker). From Climax-Scotts, Josh Walman (OL), Luke Lawrence (RB) and Miles Shannon (WR). Named Honorable Mention All Conference Offense are Owen Gorham (RB) of Mendon; Colon’s Wyatt Downs (OL), Owen Wilson (TE) and Maverick Downs (QB). From Burr Oak, Austin Cole (Floater) . Climax-Scotts’ Max Bleeker (OL), Jackson Bagwell (RB) and Logan Gilbert (QB). From Athens, Grant Asher (OL) and Silas Hall (RB).

Named SCAA All Conference West Division First Team Defense are Alex Smith (DL), Owen Gorham (DB) and Grant Crotser (LB) of Mendon; Owen Wilson of Colon; from Climax-Scotts Kristian Heighton (DL), Mike Shannon (DB) and Luke Lawrence (LB). Selected Honorable Mention All Conference Defense are Nic Stiver (LB) from Mendon; Hunter Jones (DL), Luis Sanchez (DL), Blake Vanderstraaten (Floater), Maverick Downs (LB) and Kaleb Thaxton (LB) of Colon. Ethan Boyles (DB) of Burr Oak; Grant Asher (DL) Cori Kidd (DB) and Parker Edwards (LB) of Athens; and from Climax-Scotts, Chase Vanmiddlesworth (DB) and Jackson Bagwell (LB).