Sagamore Of The Wabash Given To Rosemary Dorsa
Monday, July 6, 2020

(INDIANAPOLIS) – A special award is going to an individual who has spent 40 years doing philanthropic work in the State of Indiana.

The 2020 Sagamore of the Wabash to Rosemary Dorsa, who is retiring as the Vice President of the Indiana Philanthropy Alliance. Lilly Endowment Chairman Clay Robbins presented the award to Dorsa on behalf of Governor Eric Holcomb during her retirement ceremony.

For the last 8 years, Dorsa has been the IPA's Vice President and Director of their Giving Indiana Funds for Tomorrow technical assistance program, which Lilly Endowment funds in connection with its long running support of Indiana community foundations.

Before assuming her responsibilities with the GIFT Initiative, Dorsa held many leadership positions at the Indianapolis Foundation and Central Indiana Community Foundation, including Vice President for Partnerships and Community Initiatives; along with being the Chief Operating Officer and Vice President for Programs/Program Director.

In addition to her distinguished career in Indiana's philanthropic sector, Dorsa has held several important volunteer leadership positions, including serving as Board Chair for Indiana Humanities, and board member for the Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site and Indianapolis Theatre Fringe Festival.